From Here to Eternity Soundtrack Now on iTunes


From Here to Eternity Soundtrack Now on iTunes & CD August 2014

On July 3th 2014 after its six month run at the Shaftesbury Theatre “From Here to Eternity”, will now be broadcasted so all of Britain will be able to watch the moving musical brought to life on the big screen in the Fathom Events and Omniverse Vision co-production. The big screen presentation will also include a tour of the historic West End venue and an interview with the show’s lyricist and legendary theatremaker Rice.

To mark the occasion, Omniverse Vision Limited is also releasing the digital edition of the Original London Cast Recording of the album on the 3rd. The cast album will be available on iTunes and from other online retailers. A double CD version will be released for shipping on 4 August 2014. (See Tracks Below)




Cinestage have advised they will be releasing in the UK & Ireland to begin with July 3th and then rolling it out across the rest of the world shortly! This London cast recording features 19 songs recoded live during the show’s Shaftesbury Theatre run!
From Here to Eternity will be shown in cinemas across the U.S. by Fathom Events on Thursday 2 October, Sunday 5 October and Thursday 9 October 2014. The musical stars Robert Lonsdale as Prewitt, Darius Campell as Warden, Rebecca Thornhill as Karen, Siubhan Harrison as Lorene and Ryan Sampson as Maggio.


The Story


Pearl Harbor, 1941, where the girls sing don’cha like Hawaii, the men of G Company sing the blues, and where even on an army base, love and desire are never very far away. When the troubled Private Prewitt falls for the kind hearted escort club girl Lorene, and when his platoon sergeant, Warden, embarks on a dangerous affair with his commanding officer’s wife, Karen, the lives of both men are set on a course they cannot control. As war approaches, the worlds of the four lovers and the soldiers of G Company are dramatically ripped apart. Sir Tim Rice’s magnificent new musical From Here To Eternity is adapted from one of the greatest novels of the twentieth century; a gripping tale of illicit love and army life which translates in to a breath-taking, romantic and excitingly original show, set to join the front rank of great musicals.
Buy Now from

Tracks on iTunes and CD

1 Overture From Here to Eternity – Orchestra 2:16
2 G Company Blues The Men of G Company 3:33
3 Thirty Year Man Robert Lonsdale & From Here to Eternity – Original London Cast 3:01
4 Another Language Rebecca Thornhill 3:03
5 Don’cha Like Hawaii Julie Armstrong & From Here to Eternity – Original London Cast 3:26
6 You Got the Money Siubhan Harrison & From Here to Eternity – Original London Cast 2:52
7 Marking Time Darius Campbell 2:42
8 Fight the Fight Robert Lonsdale & From Here to Eternity – Original London Cast 2:40
9 Run Along Joe Siubhan Harrison 3:25
10 More Than America Darius Campbell, Rebecca Thornhill & From Here to Eternity – Original London Cast 3:58
11 Thirty Year Man The Men of G Company 3:49
12 Love Me Forever Today Robert Lonsdale & Siubhan Harrison 3:31
13 ExplicitI Love the Army Ryan Sampson 4:50
14 Ain’t Where I Wanna Be Blues Robert Lonsdale & Darius Campbell 2:43
15 Maybe Rebecca Thornhill 3:55
16 Something in Return Darius Campbell, Robert Lonsdale, Rebecca Thornhill, Siubhan Harrison, Ryan Sampson – Original London Cast 3:31
17 The Boys Of ’41 From Here to Eternity – Original London Cast 2:53
18 Almost Perfect Lie Robert Lonsdale 2:57
19 Finale From Here to Eternity – Original London Cast 4:14



Holding the Man on DVD Here