The Bodyguard

The Bodyguard

by Alexander Dinelaris


The Bodyguard is a 2012 stage musical written by Alexander Dinelaris, based on the 1992 film The Bodyguard, with the score featuring songs recorded by Whitney Houston including “One Moment in Time”, “I Wanna Dance with Somebody” and her cover version of Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always Love You”.The show began previews at the Adelphi Theatre in London’s West End, on 6 November 2012, with its opening night being held on 5 December 2012.



The Bodyguard Now Playing at Adelphi Theatre London

Lets Check Out The Critics




Original CastDavid Spier – Performer
Debbie Kurup – Nicky
Sean Chapman – Performer
Nicolas Colicos – Performer
Heather Headley – Rachel Marron
Mark Letheren – Performer
Mark McKerracher – Performer
Lloyd Owen – Frank Farmer
Ray Shell – Performer
Oliver Le Sueur – Performer
Current Cast May 2014Beverley Knight – Rachel Marron
Tristan Gemmill – Frank Farmer
Nicki Marron – Carole Stennett
The Stalker – Michael Rouse
Bill Devaney – Richard Lloyd-King
Tony Scibelli – Stephen Marcus
Sy Spector – Dominic Taylor
Ray Court – Stuart Reid
Fletcher – Jhayheim Davis
Fletcher – Chiesa Musonda
Fletcher – Kiano Samuels
Fletcher – Joshua Tikare
Alternate Rachel Marron – Joelle Moses



Michael Harrison
David Ian Productions
Thea Sharrock
Holding the Man on DVD Here